Mar. 06, 2006 :: "Numeration"

first previous next latest

Mar. 06, 2006 :: Numeration
It's been getting really hard to come up with new material lately. I'm not overwhelmingly depressed, but I'm not particularly upbeat either. Unfortunately, if I'm not in either of those states, I can't find inspiration to paint anything. It's cheap and lazy, but I just uploaded an old comic I did back in November when I was feeling particularly lonely.

I've spent the past week reassessing relationships I have with people, and some of the conclusions I've come to are particularly frightening, but some others are rather enlightening. This isn't the best time to be in a place of doubt, which is sadly where I am.

This mark on my hand is a reminder to be someone else. Some people haven't been responding well to my teasing nature, so maybe it's time I grow up.

UPDATE:

I swear to God, I'm drawing something new, and I'll be finished in a day or two.

I also feel like stating this because I know someone this stupid: owning a million music albums of pure crap doesn't make you awesome.
~alex

what I rocked out to today: